Mon. Apr 22nd, 2024
india vs new zealand 4th ODI

New Zealand vs India 4th ODI Description Of The Match:-

This match will be played between IND vs NZ. This is the fourth ODI match of five-match series. IND already won the series by 3-0.

Winning and losing Cricket is a game of enjoy in sport has a lot to do with confidence. But such is the concept behind unpredictable nature of sport that even one failure, on occasions, anytime could beat the athlete down or sow seeds of self doubt. And self doubt leads to vulnerability. The Cricket of New Zealand cricket team is paddling through such a phase.

At home, New Zealand team had lost just two ODI since losing to South Africa cricket team in 2014-15. However, just ahead of the World Cup in England this year, New Zealand  team received a severe jolt as they slid to losses in the first three games of the five-match ODI series against India.

The full squad of New Zealand (NZ)

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Henry Nicholls, Matt Henry, Todd Astle, Jimmy Neesham


The full squad of India (IND)

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ambati Rayudu, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Hardik Pandya


Updated News of New Zealand (NZ)-

  1. They lost the series by 3-0 but NZ is a very good a balanced team in the ODIs but they failed to read Indian wrist spinners.
  2. New Zealand have made two changes to the squad.
  3.  James Neesham and Todd Astle have replaced Doug Bracewell and Ish Sodhi in the squad.
  4. Only Kane Williamson played well in the first ODI. He scored 64 runs. And Ross Taylor played well in the 3rd ODIs.
  5. If NZ wants to win than they have to play well Indian wrist spinners.
  6. Kane Williamson will lead the team.
  7. Main Batters – Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham, Colin Munro
  8. Main Fast Bowlers – Trent Boult (left-arm fast medium), Lockie Ferguson (right-arm fast medium), 
  9. Main Spinners – Todd Astle (leg-spin) (risky)
  10. Main All-rounders – Mitchell Santner (left-arm-orthodox), James Neesham (right-arm fast medium), 
  11. Opener – Martin Guptill, Colin Munro,


Updated News of India (IND)

  1. IND already won the series by 3-0. So they can try their bench players.
  2. Virat Kohli being rested for the final two games.
  3. MS Dhoni had not played the last game due to the hamstring injury. He will play if fit.
  4. Rohit Sharma will lead the team.
  5. Main Batters -Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (if fit), Ambati Rayudu, Shubman Gill (risky)
  6. Main Fast Bowlers – Bhuvaneshwar Kumar (right-arm medium fast), 
  7. Main Spinners – Yuzvendra Chahal (leg-spin), Kuldeep Yadav (left-arm chinaman)
  8. Main All-rounders- Kedar Jadhav (off-spin), Hardik Pandya (right-arm medium fast), 
  9. Opener – Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan


Comparison of Teams-

  1. In WK Tom Latham & MS Dhoni (if fit) both are the good options. Dinesh Karthik is also a good option if he plays.


Fantasy Cricket Tips -.

  1. Fantasy Cricket Tips – Both are the competitive teams, so make a balance fantasy team.

Pitch Report :

This match will be played at Seddon Park, Hamilton. The pitch expected to be batting friendly.

Test matches data at Seddon Park, Hamilton  –

Total matches    33
Matches won batting first    11
Matches won bowling first    20
Average 1st Inns scores    243
Average 2nd Inns scores    220
Highest total recorded    363/4 (50 Ov) by WI vs NZ
Lowest total recorded    122/10 (44.5 Ov) by IND vs NZ
Highest score chased    350/9 (49.3 Ov) by NZ vs AUS
Lowest score defended    182/9 (35 Ov) by NZ vs SL


Expected 11 of New Zealand (NZ) (In the sequence of batting order)-

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult


Expected 11 of India (IND) (In the sequence of batting order)-

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill/Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik/MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami/Mohammed Siraj/K Khaleel Ahmed,

Best Batsmen

  1. Martin Guptill -NZ
  2. Kane Williamson -NZ
  3. Ross Taylor -NZ
  4. Colin Munro -NZ
  5. Henry Nicholls -NZ
  6. Rohit Sharma -IND
  7. Shikhar Dhawan -IND
  8. Ambati Rayudu -IND
  9. Shubman Gill -IND (high chance but risky)

Best Bowlers

  1. Trent Boult -NZ
  2. Lockie Ferguson -NZ
  3. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar -IND
  4. Yuzvendra Chahal -IND
  5. Kuldeep Yadav -IND

Best All-rounders

  1. Jimmy Neesham -NZ
  2. Mitchell Santner -NZ
  3. Kedar Jadhav -IND
  4. Hardik Pandya -IND

Best Wicket-keeper

  1. Tom Latham -NZ / MS Dhoni -IND (if fit)

C and VC Options

  1. Jimmy Neesham -NZ
  2. Kane Williamson -NZ
  3. Ross Taylor -NZ
  4. Martin Guptill -NZ
  5. Rohit Sharma -IND
  6. Shikhar Dhawan -IND
  7. Yuzvendra Chahal -IND
  8. Shubman Gill -IND (high chance but risky)


NOTE- Friends make your own team by given information in our APP. We are giving SL & GL team only for your reference.


Our Expert Team -1

Todd Astle is risky.

IND vs NZ (4th ODI ind vs nz)


* Keep in touch with latest updates. Please visit once before 1 hour of the deadline. We shall update here if any news comes.

By kheloindia

Get Dream11 Prediction for IPL Matches with Experts and increase your chance of winning big amount, we have a team of expert who analysis every match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *